Search this Site

Current Program

Parasite

Sunday 8 March 2020

 Parasite

 

Song of Names

Sunday 5 April 2020

 song of names

 

White Lie

Sunday 26 April 2020

 white lie

 

Ordinary Love

Sunday 10 May 2020

 ordinary love

 

The Climb

Sunday 31 May 2020

 the climb235

 

Spring Posters

Another Cinema Option for Northumberland via
    The Toronto International Film Festival's Film Circuit.


Northumberland Film Sundays

Mission Statement

We are a group of film lovers dedicated to offering our community a broad range of movies not otherwise available on our local big screens.

We select films from a menu of contemporary "hot picks" offered by "The Circuit", a division of the Toronto International Film Festival.

We are a not-for-profit group and periodically we will make contributions to Northumberland County charities when a cash surplus permits.

Films are shown at the Rainbow Cinemas at the Northumberland Mall in Cobourg, Ontario at 4.00 pm on selected Sundays. We also produce a Film Festival on a weekend in January - at the same venue.  More on the Festival here.

Full details have been announced for the 15th Annual NFS Weekend Film Festival 
Go to Festival page for full details

The 5 NFS 2020 Spring Series
dates and films are:

1.  Sunday March 8 - Parasite
2.  Sunday April 5 - Song of Names
3.  Sunday April 26 - White Lie
4.  Sunday May 10 - Ordinary Love
5.  Sunday May 31 - The Climb

Details coming soon.

NFS Fall 2019 Series.  One film to come.

  • Sunday Jan 12, 2020 - The Souvenir