Search this Site

Current Program

All is True

Sunday 22 September 2019

all is true

 

The Farewell

Sunday 20 October 2019

farewell

 

The Last Black Man in San Francisco

Sunday 3 November 2019

Last Black Man235

 

Sometimes Always Never

Sunday 24 November 2019

sometimes always never

 

Fall Posters

Another Cinema Option for Northumberland via
    The Toronto International Film Festival's Film Circuit.


Northumberland Film Sundays

Mission Statement

We are a group of film lovers dedicated to offering our community a broad range of movies not otherwise available on our local big screens.

We select films from a menu of contemporary "hot picks" offered by "The Circuit", a division of the Toronto International Film Festival.

We are a not-for-profit group and periodically we will make contributions to Northumberland County charities when a cash surplus permits.

Films are shown at the Rainbow Cinemas at the Northumberland Mall in Cobourg, Ontario at 4.00 pm on selected Sundays. We also produce a Film Festival on a weekend in January - at the same venue.  More on the Festival here.

NFS Fall 2019 Series.  Details below.

  • Sunday Sept 22 - All is True
  • Sunday Oct 20 - The Farewell
  • Sunday Nov 3 - The Last Black Man in San Francisco
  • Sunday Nov 24 - Sometimes Always Never
  • Sunday Jan 12, 2020 - TBD

The 15th Annual NFS Weekend Film Festival

  • Friday January 24, 2020
  • Saturday January 25, 2020
  • Sunday January 26, 2020